Sudan bans travel from countries with new coronavirus

File picture

Sudan will ban travellers from Britain, the Netherlands and South Africa from December 23 due to the discovery of a new variant of the coronavirus, the head of the civil aviation authority told Reuters on Monday.

The ban will last three weeks subject to renewal and more countries could be added to the list as the situation develops.


More from International News